News Tagged: Hip-Hop

  • Rock the Bells Day 1 Recap: Method Man, Redman, DMX, and More...

    Hip hop heads made the trip out to New Jersey this past weekend for Guerilla Union’s Rock the Bells Festival, boasting a lineup headlined by DMX Saturday evening, and Nas the night after. The PNC Bank Arts Center played host to some of the best hip hop acts from the late 80’s to present, giving fans a solid history lesson on the evolution of...

    ©12ozProphet - Friday September 07, 2012

  • Music: Joey Bada$$ x Pro Era "On Da Spot" Freestyle on Invasion Radio

    Check out this freestyle session by Joey Bada$$ and Pro Era as they take up DJ Green Lantern and Boss Lady’s “On Da Spot” freestyle challenge for Invasion Radio.

    ©12ozProphet - Friday September 07, 2012

  • Music Video: Flying Lotus - Until the Quiet Comes

    Flying Lotus is about to release his new album 'Until The Quiet Comes' on October 1st/2nd, 2012. Director Kahlil Joseph and Flying Lotus just released a short film that features a sample of some of the tracks from the new album featuring Erykah Badu and Niki Randa.

    ©12ozProphet - Thursday September 06, 2012

  • Music Video: Mr. MFN eXquire "Position of Passion" (NSFW)

    Mr. Muthafuckin' eXquire has decided to drop visuals for his new track "Position of Passion" with his own take on the 50 Cent classic "Position of Power". Directed by hip-hop videographer/photographer Wilfredo Suarez and Brook Bobbins, eXquire acknowledges that he's moving up in the world but mentions that there's still nothing cool about the crew...

    ©12ozProphet - Wednesday August 29, 2012

  • Listen: JR&PH7 "Until It's All Said and Done" ft. Sean Price and Skyzoo

    Listen to this Brooklyn meets Copenhagen collab of Sean Price along side Skyzoo as they hop on producing duo's JR&PH7′s track "Until It's All Said and Done" off their upcoming project entitled "The Good Life", due to drop later this year.

    ©12ozProphet - Friday August 24, 2012

  • Music Video: Nutso "Bad Streets Patternized" Feat. Crook-N-Thru

    Listen to this dope track with a little old school flavor, by Nutso alongside Crook-N-Thru. The song is entitled "Bad Streets Patternized" and being from Corona reppin Queens of course they had to do it and throw in the ill Nas sample.

    ©12ozProphet - Friday August 24, 2012

  • Listen: Montage One "Chain Sinatra" feat. Killer Ben and Planet Asia

    Keeping it raw with a jazzy twist Montage One partners up with Killer Ben and Planet Asia to deliver this banger. The track is off his latest project 10.6.3 OGX ready to drop on 9/11. Been on the look out, sounds like it's going to be dope.

    ©12ozProphet - Wednesday August 22, 2012

  • DJ Premier vs. Pete Rock FREE in the Lower East Side TONIGHT!

    Looking for something to get into this Wednesday night? Well go check this out, two of hip hops legendary heavy hitters, DJ Premier and Pete Rock battle at the East River Park Bandshell presented by Lyricist Lounge and Summer Stage.

    ©12ozProphet - Wednesday August 22, 2012

  • Music Video: A$AP Ferg "Work"

    Directed by Shomi Patwary and Thuan Tran, ASAP Ferg decided to drop his new visuals for his new track 'Work' which will be appearing on the upcoming ASAP Mob Mixtape "Lord$ Never Worry" releasing August 28th.

    ©12ozProphet - Tuesday August 21, 2012

  • Mixtape: Slaughterhouse "On The House"

    After a number of delays the hip hop super group Slaughterhouse released their mixtape “On The House” yesterday. Download link after the jump...

    ©12ozProphet - Monday August 20, 2012

  • Listen: Ryan Leslie "Live Good" featuring Raekwon

    Grammy award winner Ryan Leslie is back this time around teaming up with Wu Tang Clan's Raekwon for his latest single "Live Good" off of Les Is More which is dropping October 23rd. Even though Leslie goes in, Raekwon brings his blessings to the table as they both complete the cut. Both Leslie and Raekwon have been spending some time together...

    ©12ozProphet - Monday August 20, 2012

  • Listen: Brother Ali "4th King"

    The end of summer may be creeping up on us but the sun is still blazing and while most of us are out looking for places to do cool down Brother Ali is making that harder than it sounds by dropping some real heat on this track.

    ©12ozProphet - Friday August 17, 2012